It is possible to to select who has access to the Configuration tab. Once this option is set, the default and historical permissions that allowed Domain Administrators access to the configuration tab is removed.
If one removes access to the Configuration tab by assigning it to an overly restrictive group, or to a single individual, one can perform the following steps to force Archiver to reset the permissions to the default:
- Stop all Archiver services
- Rename the file ..\GFI\Archiver\Core\Data\MARCSETTINGS.BIN to MARCSETTINGS.BIN_OLD
- Start all Archiver services
This will restore the default and grant Domain Administrators access to the configuration. Note that this will also reset any other roles and permissions settings which were configured beforehand.